Skip to main content

Australia announces team for World Championships

Cycling Australia announced today its elite men's team for the upcoming Road World Championships, September 26 to 30 in Stuttgart.

The elite men selected for the road race are Allan Davis, Simon Gerrans, Mathew Hayman, Matt Lloyd, Trent Lowe, Michael Rogers, William Walker, Cadel Evans and Bradley McGee. The latter two will also take part in the time trial with Cameron Wurf.

Cycling Australia previously announced its men's U23 and women's elite teams. The U23 men will be Simon Clarke, Zakkari Dempster, Wesley Sulzberger and Johnnie Walker. Dempster will also contest the time trial. The women's team will be Sara Carrigan, Nikki Egyed, Olivia Gollan, Lorian Graham, Emma Rickards and Oenone Wood. Carrigan and Wood will also contest the time trial, being joined by Vicki Whitelaw.

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

after your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1