Skip to main content

Agritubel name full Tour team

Nicolas Vogondy (Agritubel)

Nicolas Vogondy (Agritubel) (Image credit: AFP)

France's Agritubel announced its complete line up for the Tour de France, July 4 to 26.

Maxime Bouet, David Le Lay and team captain Christophe Moreau had already been confirmed by the professional continental team. Winner of stage eight in the 2008 Tour de France, Sylvain Calzati, and 2008 French champion Nicolas Vogondy will lend their experience to the team.

Bouet and neo-professional Brice Feillu will both be riding their first Tour de France. Feillu's brother Romain will be another of the eight Frenchmen named in the team, while Spaniard, Eduardo Gonzalo, will be the only foreign rider.

Nicholas Jalabert was included in the team's Tour short list, but he did not make the final cut.

Agritubel's full line up for the Tour de France is Maxime Bouet, Sylvain Calzati, Brice Feillu, Romain Feillu, Eduardo Gonzalo, David Le Lay, Geoffroy Lequatre, Christophe Moreau and Nicolas Vogondy.