2014 Cyclingnews Reader Poll: Vos named best female rider

Marianne Vos (Rabo Liv Women) has won the vote for female rider of the year in the Cyclingnews Reader Poll for the fourth year running, beating Lizzie Armitstead (Boels Dolmans) and teammate Pauline Ferrand-Prévot. It was yet another commanding performance from Vos, who took a whopping 60 per cent of the vote.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
1Marianne Vos60.86%
2Lizzie Armitstead8.70%
3Pauline Ferrand-Prévot7.87%
4Evelyn Stevens5.81%
5Alison Powers5.22%
6Emma Pooley4.41%
7Lauren Stephens2.15%
8Lisa Brennauer1.96%
9Elisa Longo Borghini1.74%
10Anna van der Breggen1.54%

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1