Skip to main content

Digital Swiss 5: Greg Van Avermaet, Filippo Ganna headline race 2 start list

Greg Van Avermaet (CCC Team) at the 2020 Volta a la Comunitat Valenciana
(Image credit: Bettini Photo)

Greg Van Avermaet kicks into action for the second day of racing in Digital Swiss 5 on Thursday. The Belgian already showed his prowess in virtual racing with a win in the Tour of Flanders on BKool, but the strategies on the Rouvy platform, which doesn't factor for drafting, is a bit trickier.

The virtual version of the Tour de Suisse will see 16 WorldTour teams take part, as well as a Swiss national selection and two ProTeams. Three riders from each squad will take part day by day.

Race 2, which kicks off at 5:10pm CEST.

Other notable names include sprinters Michael Matthews (Sunweb), Sam Bennett (Deceuninck-Quickstep) and Moreno Hofland (EF Pro Cycling).

But it might be the time trialists like Filippo Ganna (Team Ineos), Silvan Dillier (AG2R La Mondiale) and Stefan Küng (Groupama-FDJ) who will be at the head of affairs.

Find out how to watch the race with ExpressVPN no matter your location. Check below for the full start list for race 1.

Digital Swiss 5: race 2 start list

AG2R La Mondiale: Silvan Dillier, Julien Duval, Alexis Gougeard

Bahrain McLaren: Phil Bauhaus, Ivan Garcia Cortina, Jan Tratnik

Bora-Hansgrohe: Lukas Pöstlberger, Martin Laas, Patrick Gamper

CCC Team: Kamil Gradek, Greg Van Avermaet, Gjis Van Hoecke

Deceuninck - Quick-Step: Sam Bennett, Rémi Cavagna, Michael Mørkøv

EF Pro Cycling: Mitch Docker, Moreno Hofland, Tom Scully

Groupama-FDJ: Stefan Küng, Fabian Lienhard, Benjamin Thomas

Israel Start-Up Nation: Alexander Cataford, Davide Cimolai, James Piccoli

Lotto Soudal: Frederik Frison, Brian Van Goethem, Florian Vermeersch

Mitchelton-Scott: Michael Albasini, Michael Hepburn, Callum Scotson

Movistar Team: Gabriel Cullaigh, Johan Jacobs, Jurgen Roelandts

NTT Pro Cycling: Edvald Boasson Hagen, Rasmus Tiller, Max Walscheid

Rally Cycling: Stephen Bassett, Matteo Dal-Cin, Nickolas Zukowsky

Team Ineos: Filippo Ganna, Chris Lawless, Ian Stannard

Team Jumbo-Visma: Pascal Eenkhoorn, Amund Grøndahl Jansen, Mike Teunissen

Team Sunweb: Alberto Dainese, Nico Denz, Michael Matthews

Total Direct Energie: Romain Cardis, Florian Maitre, Lorenzo Manzin

Trek-Segafredo: Mads Pedersen, Edward Theuns, Emils Liepiņš

Swiss National Team: Stefan Bissegger, Clauidio Imhof, Michael Schâr

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1