10 riders to watch at the 2019 Paris-Roubaix

Peter Sagan (Bora-Hansgrohe) will arrive at the start of the 2019 Paris-Roubaix in Compiègne, France, without the same air of 'unbeatability' that surrounded him 12 months ago, and likely to face credible challenges for the 'Hell of the North' crown from the likes of 2017 winner Greg Van Avermaet (CCC Team), 2015 champion John Degenkolb (Trek-Segafredo), twice runner-up Zdenek Stybar (Deceuninck-QuickStep) and the healthy-again Oliver Naesen (AG2R La Mondiale).

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1