Finsterwald wins Bonelli Park short track

Werner and Valdez round out top three

Subaru-Trek's Russell Finsterwald won the Bonelli Park short track with a daring solo attack on the last lap. His efforts split the group. Kerry Werner (BMC Development) and Zach Valdez (Whole Athlete) rounded out the top three, making for an all U23 podium sweep in the elite race. Sho-Air/Specialized's Brendon Davids was in the hunt all race, until a mechanical forced him out with three-quarters of a lap to go.

Veterans Ryan Woodall (Top Gear Bicycles) and Cannondale Factory rider Alex Grant rounded out the top five after a see-saw battle.

Full Results

Elite men
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Russell Finsterwald (USA) Subaru-Trek  
2Kerry Werner (USA) BMC MTB Development Team US  
3Zachary Valdez (USA) Whole Athlete-Specialized  
4Ryan Woodall (USA) Top Gear Bicycles/Mtfmx.Com  
5Alex Grant (USA) Cannondale Factory Racing  
6Kalan Beisel (USA)  
7Cole Oberman (USA)  
8Andy Schultz (USA) Kenda/Felt  
9Rotem Ishay (USA) Team Jamis  
10Colin Cares (USA) Kenda/Felt  
11Raphael Gagne (Can) Rocky Mountain Factory Team  
12Graham Aldredge (USA) Mesa Cycles Racing Team  
13Jeremy Martin (Can)  
14Macky Franklin (USA) Yeti-SRAM  
15Kevin Bradford-Paris (USA)  
16Tj Woodruff (USA) Momentum Endurance/Arizona  
17Zachary Keller (USA) Focus/Cycling Trek  
18Antoine Caron (Can) Subway-Genetik  
19Peter Glassford (Can) Trek Canada  
20Sebastian Cadreux-Duval (Can) Espresso Sports  
21Tyler Coplea (USA) BMC MTB Development Team US  
22Rich Weis (USA) Trek  
23Travis Glysson (USA) AZ Devo  
24Drew Edsall (USA) Kenda/Felt  
25Brendon Davids (RSA) Sho-Air/Specialized  
26Tyler Gauthier (USA) Culvers Pb Meyer Family Visio  
27Miguel Ramos (USA) Bear Valley Bikes  
28Felix Cote (Can)  
29Mike Montalbano (USA)  
30Derek Hermon (USA) Bear Valley Bikes  
31Tsering Alleyne (USA) Marin Bikes  
DNFCraig Wohlschlaeger (USA)  
DNFJohn Nobil (USA) Bear Valley Bikes  
DNFMichael Hosey (USA) Marin Factory Team  


Back to top