Pieters new Women's WorldTour leader

Boels-Dolmans continue to dominate rankings

Amy Pieters has replaced Jolien D'Hoore at the top of the individual Women's WorldTour rankings after her second-place finish at the Tour of Flanders. Pieters now leads Boels-Dolmans teammate and Tour of Flanders winner, Anna van der Breggen, 440 to 405 points.

Pieters is the fourth leader of the rankings after six races, joining D'Hoore, van der Breggen, and Katarzyna Niewiadoma in pulling on the purple jersey. The Ronde van Drenthe winner in March, Pieters' fifth place at Gent-Wevelgem has also assisted in elevating the 26-year-old to top of the rankings.

112 riders have now scored points in the Women's WorldTour rankings. Sitting fifth on the individual standings is Marta Bastianelli (Alé–Cipollini) with world champion Chantal Blaak (Boels-Dolmans) in sixth on 338 points.

In the young rider classification, Sofia Bertizzolo (Astana) retains her lead with Elisa Balsamo (Valcar–PBM) second, four points in arrears to her tally of 14. Third of the 12 riders to have scored points is Jeanne Korevaar (WaowDeals Pro Cycling) while Susanne Andersen is fourth.

In the team rankings, Boels-Dolmans has a mammoth 4,051 points after the opening six events. In second place is Mitchelton-Scott on 3,480 points while third place is currently held by Sunweb on 3,074 points. 

The next event on the Women's WorldTour calendar is the April 15 Amstel Gold Race to begin the Ardennes week, followed by La Flèche Wallonne Féminine and Liège–Bastogne–Liège. In 2017, van der Breggen won all three Ardennes classics with teammate Lizzie Deignan taking second place. 

WorldTour rankings - 2 April

#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Amy Pieters (Ned) Boels–Dolmans440 pts
2Anna Van Der Breggen (Ned) Boels–Dolmans405 
3Jolien D'hoore (Bel) Mitchelton–Scott405 
4Katarzyna Niewiadoma (Pol) Canyon–SRAM390 
5Marta Bastianelli (Ita) Alé–Cipollini370 
6Chantal Blaak (Ned) Boels–Dolmans338 
7Chloe Hosking (Aus) Alé–Cipollini280 
8Marianne Vos (Ned) WaowDeals Pro Cycling238 
9Ashleigh Moolman (Rsa) Cervélo–Bigla Pro Cycling210 
10Arlenis Sierra (Cub) Astana190 
11Elisa Longo Borghini (Ita) Wiggle High5160 
12Amanda Spratt (Aus) Mitchelton–Scott160 
13Alexis Ryan (USA) Canyon–SRAM155 
14Lisa Brennauer (Ger) Wiggle High5150 
15Ellen Van Dijk (Ned) Team Sunweb145 
16Christine Majerus (Lux) Boels–Dolmans143 
17Lisa Klein (Ger) Canyon–SRAM128 
18Annemiek Van Vleuten (Ned) Mitchelton–Scott125 
19Lucy Kennedy (Aus) Mitchelton–Scott125 
20Floortje Mackaij (Ned) Team Sunweb108 
Young riders
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Sofia Bertizzolo (Ita) Astana14 pts
2Elisa Balsamo (Ita) Valcar–PBM10 
3Jeanne Korevaar (Ned) WaowDeals Pro Cycling8 
4Susanne Andersen (Nor) Hitec Products–Birk Sport6 
5Lisa Klein (Ger) Canyon–SRAM6 
6Lorena Wiebes (Ned) Parkhotel Valkenburg6 
7Angelica Brogi (Ita) Aromitalia Vaiano6 
8Amalie Dideriksen (Den) Boels–Dolmans4 
9Letizia Paternoster (Ita) Astana4 
10Liane Lippert (Ger) Team Sunweb4 
11Sofia Beggin (Ita) Astana2 
12Abby-Mae Parkinson (GBr) Trek–Drops2 
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Boels Dolmans Cyclingteam4051 pts
2Mitchelton Scott Women3480 
3Team Sunweb Women3074 
4Canyon-SRAM Racing2566 
5Cervelo Bigla Pro Cycling Team2388 
6Ale Cipollini2333 
7Wiggle High51921 
8Waowdeals Pro Cycling Team1822 
9Cylance Pro Cycling1519 
10FDJ Nouvelle-Aquitaine Futuroscope1198 
11BTC City Ljubljana1107 
12Team Virtu Cycling910 
13Hitec Products-Birk Sport908 
14Astana Women's Team838 
15Valcar PBM815 
17Unitedhealthcare Women469 
19Lotto Soudal Ladies432 
20Parkhotel Valkenburg432 
21Team Tibco-Silicon Valley Bank420 
22Movistar Team Women352 
23Team Illuminate310 
25Rally Cycling238 
26Doltcini-Van Eyck Sport232 
27Aromitalia Vaiano231 
28SC Michela Fanini210 
29WNT Rotor Pro Cycling Team205 
30Servetto-Stradalli Cycle-Alurecycling193 
31Twenty20 p/b Sho-Air151 
32Bizkaia Durango-Euskadi Murias126 
33China Liv Pro Cycling123 
34Swapit Agolico101 
35Minsk Cycling Club85 
36Hagens Berman-Supermint77 
38Health Mate-Cyclelive Team72 
40Thailand Women's Cycling Team53 
41Team Dukla Praha Women43 
42Storey Racing39 
43Top Girls Fassa Bortolo21 
45Conceria Zabri-Fanini13 
46Sopela Women's Team4 


Back to top