Lucinda Brand wins X2O Trofee Kortrijk

World champion Lucinda Brand (Baloise Trek Lions) took her seventh victory of the 2021-22 cyclo-cross season in Kortrijk on Saturday afternoon.

She came out on top of a duel with fellow Dutchwoman Ceylin del Carmen Alvarado (Alpecin-Fenix) after falling late on. Denise Betsema (Pauwels Sauzen-Bingoal) completed the podium in the second round of the X2O Trofee.

"It was very tough today," Brand said after the race. "I got stuck at the start due to a crash, after which I had the feeling that the whole peloton was passing me.

"Luckily I was able to move up, but it cost me a lot of energy. I actually thought it was over early on the last lap, but then I fell," she added.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
Pos.Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Lucinda Brand (Baloise Trek Lions) 0:47:49
2Ceylin del Carmen Alvarado (Alpecin – Fenix) 0:00:07
3Denise Betsema (Pauwels Sauzen - Bingoal) 0:00:36
4Annemarie Worst (777) 0:00:48
5Anna Kay (Starcasino CX Team)
6Sanne Cant (Iko - Crelan) 0:00:51
7Marion Norbert Riberolle (Starcasino CX Team) 0:01:04
8Kiona Rochette (Crelan-Iko) 0:01:21
9Clara Honsinger (Cannondale/Cyclocrossworld) 0:02:25
10Christine Majerus (SD Worx) 0:02:39
11Katie Clouse (DNA Pro Cycling Team) 0:03:41
12Ellen van Loy (Vondelmolen-De Ceuster Cycling Team) 0:04:08
13Leonie Bentveld (NWV Groningen) 0:04:46
14Joyce Vanderbeken (Bike-Advice Cycling Team) 0:04:55
15Marthe Truyen (Iko - Crelan) 0:05:04
16Julie de Wilde (Iko - Crelan) 0:05:34
17Susanne Meistrok (Proximus-Alphamotorhomes-Doltcini Cycling Team) 0:06:00
18Karen Verhestraeten (Iko - Crelan) 0:06:07
19Fauve Bastiaenssen
20Jana Dobbelaere (Starcasino CX Team) 0:07:02
21Alicia Sels (Proximus - Alphamotorhomes - Doltcini Ct) 0:07:18
22Meg de Bruyne (Proximus-Alphamotorhomes-Doltcini Cycling Team) 0:07:28
23Lara Defour (Multum Accountants Ladies Cycling Team) 0:07:45
24Allison Arensman (Velo Revolution-WPcycles) 0:09:16
25Shana Maes (Tormans-circus Cyclo Cross Team) 0:09:46
26Amy Perryman (Montezuma´s Race Team) 0:10:18
27Lotta Mansfield (Montezuma’s Race Team) 0:10:50
28Chloë van den Eede (Proximus-Alphamotorhomes-Doltcini Cycling Team) - 1 Lap
29Pem Hoefmans (Watersley R&D Cycling Team)
30Cleo Kiekens (Acrog - Tormans Balen Bc)
31Corey Coogan Cisek (Velorevolution WPcycles)
32Audrey de Keersmaeker (Starcasino cx Team)
33Kiona Dhont (Vondelmolen-de Ceuster Cycling Team)
34Lorena Wiebes (Team DSM)
35Tine Rombouts (Acrog - Tormans Balen Bc)
36Floor van Elsacker (Acrog - Tormans Balen Bc) - 2 Laps
37Jesse Vandenbulcke (Lotto Soudal Ladies)
38Adèle Hurteloup (Retz Bike Club)
39Evelien Hus (Acrog - Tormans Balen Bc)
40Femke Gort (Bns Technics-Group t.o.M.)
41Dina Cooper (Van Moer Logistics Cycling Team)
42Rosanne Breugelmans (BNS Technics-Group t.o.M.)
43Nele de Vos (Never Give up by Jolien Verschueren)
44Sterre Hendrickx (Acrog - Tormans Balen Bc)
45Michelle Geoghegan (Velorevolution-wpcycles)
46Emily de Cuyper (Individueel)
47Severine Bouchez (Independant Rp)
48Jo Blanchaert (Individueel)
49Tiger-lil Harinck (Cyclocross Team MJ Wood)
50Ella Maes (Alu Decock-litubel-Wielerteam Waregem)
51Marie van de Kerkhof (AA Drink Young Lions) - 3 Laps

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Cyclingnews is the world's leader in English-language coverage of professional cycling. Started in 1995 by University of Newcastle professor Bill Mitchell, the site was one of the first to provide breaking news and results over the internet in English. The site was purchased by Knapp Communications in 1999, and owner Gerard Knapp built it into the definitive voice of pro cycling. Since then, major publishing house Future PLC has owned the site and expanded it to include top features, news, results, photos and tech reporting. The site continues to be the most comprehensive and authoritative English voice in professional cycling.

Latest on Cyclingnews