Van der Poel dominates in Waaslandcross

Koksijde, Mathieu van der Poel
(Image credit: Getty Images Sport)

World champion Mathieu van der Poel was again dominant in the DVV Trofee round in Sint-Niklaas. The Dutchman soloed in ahead of Quinten Hermans (Telenet-Fidea) and Tom Pidcock.

Hermans took the lead early in the C2 Waaslandcross with Van der Poel and Zdenek Stybar (Deceuninck-Quickstep) on his wheel. 

Swipe to scroll horizontally
Full Results
Pos.Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Mathieu Van Der Poel (Ned) Corendon - Circus 1:33:00
2Quinten Hermans (Bel) Telenet Baloise Lions 0:00:28
3Thomas Pidcock (GBr) Trinity Racing 0:01:03
4Wietse Bosmans (Bel) 0:01:11
5Jens Adams (Bel) Pauwels Sauzen – Bingoal 0:02:31
6Zdeněk Štybar (Cze) 0:02:40
7Marcel Meisen (Ger) Corendon - Circus 0:03:14
8Vincent Baestaens (Bel) Group Hens - Maes Containers 0:03:22
9Dieter Vanthourenhout (Bel) Pauwels Sauzen – Bingoal 0:03:25
10Mathijs Wuyts (Bel) Tarteletto - Isorex 0:04:07
11Cameron Mason (GBr) Trinity Racing 0:04:10
12Arno Van Den Broeck (Bel) 0:04:12
13Lander Loockx (Bel) Group Hens - Maes Containers 0:04:14
14Jarno Liessens (Bel)
15Gianni Siebens (Bel) 0:04:30
16Yannick Peeters (Bel) Pauwels Sauzen – Bingoal 0:04:46
17Sander De Vet (Bel)
18Koen Van Dijke (Ned)
19Luke Verburg (Ned) 0:05:05
20Bart Artz (Ned) 0:05:32
21Joachim Van Looveren (Bel)
22Kerry Werner (USA)
23Senne De Meyer (Bel)
24Glenn Verbeeck (Bel)
25Nick Peers (Bel)
26Pieter-Jan Vliegen (Bel)
27Yelle Leaerts (Bel)
28Maximilian Möbis (Ger)
29Raphaël Kockelmann (Lux)
30Wannes Vanden Bussche (Bel)
31Maarten Van Staeyen (Bel)
32Cai Davies (GBr)
33Gianni Quintelier (Bel)
34Finn Mansfield (GBr)
35Joe Williams (GBr)
36Grigorii Kalashnikov (Rus)
37Tetsuki Kaji (Jpn)
38Francois Chastagner (Fra)
39Dennis Brouwer (Ned)
DNFLennick Van Der Smissen (Bel)
DNFNoah Vreeswijk (Ned)
DNFDario Tielen (Bel)
DNFEdwin De Wit (Bel)
DNFJeroen Meijers (Ned)
DNFDolf Pemen (Bel)

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Cyclingnews is the world's leader in English-language coverage of professional cycling. Started in 1995 by University of Newcastle professor Bill Mitchell, the site was one of the first to provide breaking news and results over the internet in English. The site was purchased by Knapp Communications in 1999, and owner Gerard Knapp built it into the definitive voice of pro cycling. Since then, major publishing house Future PLC has owned the site and expanded it to include top features, news, results, photos and tech reporting. The site continues to be the most comprehensive and authoritative English voice in professional cycling.

Latest on Cyclingnews