Britain's Seagrave wins junior women's downhill at MTB Worlds

Tahnee Seagrave (Great Britain) descended to victory in the junior women's downhill at the UCI Mountain Bike Championships in Pietermaritzburg, South Africa on Friday. Australia earned the rest of the medals with Danielle Beecroft and Tegan Molloy getting silver and bronze.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Tahnee Seagrave (Great Britain)0:04:52.001
2Danielle Beecroft (Australia)0:00:07.512
3Tegan Molloy (Australia)0:00:19.448
4Fiona Ourdouillie (France)0:00:21.731
5Ayako Nakagawa (Japan)0:01:13.791

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Sue George is an editor at Cyclingnews.  She coordinates all of the site's mountain bike race coverage and assists with the road, 'cross and track coverage.

Latest on Cyclingnews