Cooper kicks off junior World Cup season with victory

To absolutely no one's surprise, the young New Zealand phenom Anton Cooper (Trek World Racing) easily won the final cross country race of the Pietermaritzburg World Cup on Sunday morning, beating junior world champion Victor Koretzky by over four and a half minutes. Brazil's Nicolas Sessler took third.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
Junior men
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Anton Cooper (NZl) Trek World Racing1:09:48
2Victor Koretzky (Fra) Bikepark.Ch Scott0:04:29
3Nicolas Sessler (Bra) Brazil0:05:54
4Manuel Fasnacht (Swi) Switzerland0:06:50
5Boris Cara (Bel) Houffalize-Granville Team0:06:59
6Enea Vetsch (Swi) Bskgraf Rollmat-Koba MTB Team0:07:49
7Fredrik Fang Liland (Nor) Merida NTG0:08:00
8Edvard Vea Iversen (Nor) Merida NTG0:09:06
9Patrick Belton (RSA) South Africa0:09:52
10Connor Bell (USA) United States Of America0:10:42
11Paul Rodenbach (RSA) South Africa - B0:11:30
12Ben Bradley (Aus) Australia0:13:03
13Dylan Hattingh (RSA) South Africa0:13:32
14Evan Van Der Spuy (RSA) South Africa0:13:45
15Dominik Banyai (Hun) Hungary0:14:48
16Casey Williams (USA) United States Of America0:15:25
17Richardt Ferreira (RSA) South Africa0:16:56
18Werner Van Heerden (RSA) South Africa0:19:25
-1lapEdward Best (RSA) South Africa - BRow 18 - Cell 2
-1lapGareth Andrews (RSA) South Africa - BRow 19 - Cell 2
-1lapFrans Grotepass (RSA) South Africa - BRow 20 - Cell 2
-1lapJaco Pelser (RSA) South Africa - BRow 21 - Cell 2
-2lapsLichaba West LES19950218 LesothoRow 22 - Cell 2
DNFBercel Meggyesi (Hun) HungaryRow 23 - Cell 2
DNFKyle Dorkin (RSA) South AfricaRow 24 - Cell 2
DNFAlex Baker (GBr) Orange Monkey-CannondaleRow 25 - Cell 2
DNFMatthew Schofield (RSA) South Africa - BRow 26 - Cell 2

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1