Skip to main content

Falcon follows team-mate's winning ways

With just two days remaining in the inaugural Tour of America’s Dairyland, Greenbush, Wisconsin, hosted Stage 8 on Friday with a 10-mile loop road race dotted with dairy farms when not amid the gorgeous landscape and winding roads of the Kettle Moraine Forest. Nature’s foliage provided shade and a much-needed respite from the scorching heat of the Tour’s recent stages.

Accomplishing what team-mate Frank Travieso did days earlier, Yosvany Falcon (Champion Porsche p/b Herbalife) of Miami stood highest on the podium in the Men’s Pro Race, with Ryan DeWald (Battley Harley-Davidson) and Sheldon Deeny filling up the respective second and third blocks. The men’s overall yellow and white cowprint jersey \went home once again with Chad Hartley (Team GEARGRINDER), who leads Logan Garey (Team Rio Grande) by just two points. Adam Bergman (Texas Roadhouse) is within reach at third overall.

Devon Haskell (BH USA) was first to finish in the women’s race with the familiar faces of Amanda Miller (Team Lip Smacker) and Jessie Maclean standing at her sides. Maclean holds on to the overall leader’s jersey by just one point ahead of Haskell, with Theresa Cliff-Ryan (Verducci/Breakaway Racing) closing out the top three.

The inaugural Tour of America’s Dairyland moves to Milwaukee’s Eastside on Saturday for the Downer Classic followed by the Carl Zach Cycling Classic on Sunday.

Pro Men 1/2
1Yosvany Falcon (Champion Porsche P/B Herbalife)
2Ryan DeWald (Battley Harley-Davidson)
3Sheldon Deeny
4Pat Lemieux (Texas Roadhouse Cycling Team)
5Frank Travieso (Champion Porsche P/b Herbalife)
6Adam Bergman (Texas Roadhouse Cycling Team)
7Chad Hartley (Team Geargrinder)
8Logan Garey (Team Rio Grande)
9Zach Watson (ABD Cycling Team)
10Ben Raby (SRAM)
11Ryan Parnes (Webcor/Alto Velo)
12Michael Midlarsky (Grassi/Mapei)
13Dan Teaters (Team Beans & Barley)
14Mike Sherer (Alderfer Bergen)
15Matthew Busche (ISCorp Cycling Team)
16Maxwell Anderson (Colavita Racing Inc.)
17Nicholas Clayville (Hagens Berman Cycling)
18Steve Scholzen (Nova Cycle Sports Foundation Inc.)
19Kip Spaude (Nova Cycle Sports Foundation Inc.)
20Tristan Schouten
21Kevin Berger (Team Wheel & Sprocket)
22William Snodgrass (Infinity Cycling Club)
23Joe Lewis (Synergy)
24Ryan White (Team Geargrinder)
25Seth Hansley (VC LA POMME)
26Nicholas Chevalley (Mesa Cycles Racing Team)
27Lang Reynolds
28Tim Farnham
29Brian Koeneman (Team Wheel & Sprocket)
30Robert White (Team Geargrinder)
31John Acker (Team Wheel & Sprocket)
32Seth Meyer (xXx Racing)
33Seth Eckert (Great Dane Velo Club)
34Isaac Neff (Alderfer Bergen)
35Kyle Jacobson (Nova Cycle Sports Foundation Inc.)
36Thomson Remo (Baraboo Sharks)
37Daniel Lionberg (Team Rio Grande)
38Brett Stewart (Alderfer Bergen)
39Chris Hurst (Team Wheel & Sprocket)
40Brian Matter (Team Geargrinder)
41Allen Krughoff (Team Rio Grande)
42James Stemper (Team Geargrinder)
43Corey Carlson (Team Rio Grande Mountain Bike)
45Braden Bingham (Team Rio Grande)
46Scott Wenzel (Team Rio Grande)
47Brian Cornelius (Landis/Trek)

Pro Women 1/2/3
1Devon Haskell (BH USA)
2Amanda Miller (Team Lip Smacker)
3Jessie Maclean
4Jessica Prinner (ABD Cycling Team)
5Rebecca Domange (CBD/Degani/Chatermason)
6Kristin Wentworth (Team Kenda)
7Davina Summers
8Jacqueline Kurth (Team Kenda)
9Theresa Cliff-Ryan (Verducci Breakaway)
9Theresa Cliff-Ryan
10Jennifer Perricone (ISCorp Cycling Team)
11Jennifer Greenberg (Vanderkitten Racing)
12Jeannie Kuhajek
13Kaitlin Antonneau (Nova Cycle Sports Foundation Inc.)
14Krystal McNutt (Team Kenda)
15Toni Bradshaw (Team LipSmacker)
16Madeleine Puissant (BH USA)
17Rider unknown
18Heather Curnutt (MadCity Velo Club)

Pro men
1Chad Hartley (Gear Grinder)134pts
2Logan Garey (Team Rio Grande)132
3Adam Bergman (Texas Roadhouse )123
4Matthew Busche (IS Corp)114
5Sheldon Deeny (VMG/Felt)109
6Ryan Parnes (Webcor/Alto Velo)89
7Frank Pipp (Bissell)85
8Nick Clayville (Hagens Berman Cycling)81
9Cole House (BMC Racing Team)74
10Steve Tilford (Trek )73
11Pat Lemieux (Texas Roadhouse )66
12Ryan DeWald (Battley Harley Davidson)66
13James Stemper (Team GEARGRINDER)61
14Yosvany Falcon (Champion Porsche)57
15Seth Hansley (Champion Porsche)54
16Frank Travieso (Champion Porsche)52
17Mike Sherer (Alderfer Bergen)52
18Robert White (Team GEARGRINDER)52
19Cheyne Hoag (Kelly Benefit Strategies)45
20Zach Watson (ABD Cycling)41
21David Kay (Great Dane Velo Club)39
22Andrew Bajadali (Kelly Benefit Strategies)36
23Ben Raby (Sram)36
24Guy East (Trek-LIVESTRONG U23)32
25Gregory Christian (Panther)26
26Lange Reynolds (Trek-LIVESTRONG U23)26
27Allen Krughoff (Team Rio Grande)25
28Steve Scholzen (IS Corp)25
29Ryan Baumann (Trek-LIVESTRONG U23)24
30Dan Teaters (Beans & Barley)23
31Daniel Campbell (Panther/RGF)21
32Ryan Knapp (Panther/RGF)21
33Jake Keough (Kelly Benefit Strategies)20
34Vince Roberge (Panther/RGF)20
35Aldo Ilesic (Team Type 1)19
36Michael Midlarsky (Grassi/Mapei)19
37Ben King (Trek Livestrong)18
38Will Nowak (Alderfer Bergen)18
39Dan Holt (Team Type 1)17
40Aaron Johnson (Hagens Berman Cycling)16
41Gregg Brandt15
42Andrew Crater (Wheel & Sprocket)15
43Joe Lewis (Synergy)14
44Nick Frey (Ciclismo Cycling)14
45Derek Laan (Panther/RGF)14
46Brett Stewart (Alderfer Bergen)13
47Brian Kaker (Beans & Barley)12
48Dan Ajer12
49Daniel Lionberg (Team Rio Grande)12
50Ken Hanson (Team Type 1)11
51Jordan Roessingh (Nova IS Corp)11
52Todd Hancock (Nova IS Corp)10
53Max Anderson (Colavita Racing)10
54Thacker Reeves (Matrix/RBM)10
55Braden Bingham (Team Rio Grande)10
56Frankie Dierking9
57James Flora (South Chicago Wheelmen)8
58Corey Carlson (Team Rio Grande)8
59Ben Renkema (Kenda Pro)8
60Jason Boynton (Beans & Barley)7
61Marc Moeller (Northbranch Cycling Club)6
62Colton Barrett (MNJRC)6
63Ryan Freund (ABD Cycling)6
64Ryan White (Gear Grinder)4
65Kip Spaude (Nova IS Corp)4
66Chris Uberti4
67John Coyle (Wolverine Sports Club)4
68Tristan Schouten4

Pro women
1Jessie Maclean185pts
2Devon Haskell (BH USA)184
3Theresa Cliff-Ryan (Verducci/Breakaway Racing)165
4Kristin Wentworth (Team Kenda)160
5Jessica Prinner (ABD Cycling)145
6Davina Summers137
7Rebecca Domange (CBD/Degani/Chatermason (Australia))134
8Amanda Miller (Team Lipsmacker)125
9Jackie Kurth (Team Kenda)101
10Jeanine Kuhajek95
11Jennifer Greenberg (Vanderkitten Racing)89
12Toni Bradshaw (Team Lipsmacker)68
13Trish Black (Morgan Stanley/Team Spine/Specialized)63
14Kate Ross (Team Lipsmacker)60
15Madeleine Puissant (BH USA)60
16Krystal McNutt (Team Kenda)59
17Sarah Maquire (Priority Health)59
18Kristen Meshberg (BH USA)44
19Jennifer Perricone (IS Corp)41
20Rachel Eichers Roessingh (Nova Cycle Sport)35
21Catherine Walberg (Team Kenda)33
22Kaitlin Antonneau (Nova Cycle Sport)28
23Anne Meyer (BH USA)25
24Louise Turner (Alderfer Bergen)25
25Bianca Bergman (Bianchi / Grand Performance)24
26Christi-An Hansley (Team MedPlan)22
27Monica McDonald (Chiropractic Partners)22
28Rebecca Finley (Vanderkitten Racing)18
29Samantha Schneider (Team Type 1)18
30Ashley James (Nova Cycle Sport)15
31Meredith Peterson11
32Whitney Gaggioli10
33Erin Hetzel (Alderfer Bergen)6
34Kimberly Von During (Team GearGrinder)6
35Heather Curnutt (Mad City Velo)6
36Francine Haas (Albertos)2
37Alison Brooks (Mad City Velo)1
38Pam Loebig (Alderfer Bergen)1

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

after your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Latest on Cyclingnews