Skip to main content

Bouhanni wins Tour de Vendee

Nacer Bouhanni crosses the line first but is later relegated at the Euroeyes Cyclassics Hamburg

Nacer Bouhanni crosses the line first but is later relegated at the Euroeyes Cyclassics Hamburg

Nacer Bouhanni (Cofidis) sailed to victory in the Tour de Vendée, winning the bunch sprint with ease over Samuel Dumoulin (AG2R La Mondiale).

While Bouhanni posted up in celebration, Dumoulin's victory salute was even more emphatic, as he turned a one-point lead in the Coupe de France series into the overall win as challenger Baptiste Planckaert (Wallonie Bruxelles) could only manage fifth place on the day.

See more

Full Results

#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Nacer Bouhanni (Fra) Cofidis, Solutions Credits4:57:26
2Samuel Dumoulin (Fra) AG2R La Mondiale
3Bryan Coquard (Fra) Direct Energie
4Romain Feillu (Fra) Hp Btp - Auber 93
5Baptiste Planckaert (Bel) Wallonie - Bruxelles - Group Protect
6Julien Duval (Fra) Armée De Terre
7Rudy Barbier (Fra) Roubaix Metropole Europeenne De Lille
8Carlos Barbero (Spa) Caja Rural-Seguros RGA
9Jonathan Hivert (Fra) Fortuneo - Vital Concept
10Jimmy Raibaud (Fra) Armée De Terre
11Lorenzo Manzin (Fra) FDJ
12Francesc Zurita (Spa) Team Vorarlberg
13Diego Rubio Hernandez (Spa) Caja Rural-Seguros RGA
14Alo Jakin (Est) Hp Btp - Auber 93
15Christophe Laporte (Fra) Cofidis, Solutions Credits
16Xandro Meurisse (Bel) Wanty - Groupe Gobert
17Damien Touzé (Fra) Hp Btp - Auber 93
18Angel Madrazo Ruiz (Spa) Caja Rural-Seguros RGA
19Asbjørn Kragh Andersen (Den) Delko Marseille Provence KTM0:00:07
20Anthony Maldonado (Fra) Hp Btp - Auber 93
21Jérémy Leveau (Fra) Roubaix Metropole Europeenne De Lille
22Jonathan Lastra Martinez (Spa) Caja Rural-Seguros RGA0:00:10
23Guillaume Martin (Fra) Wanty - Groupe Gobert0:00:12
24Garikoitz Bravo Oiarbide (Spa) Euskadi Basque Country - Murias0:00:13
25Quentin Jauregui (Fra) AG2R La Mondiale
26Frederik Veuchelen (Bel) Wanty - Groupe Gobert0:00:15
27Olivier Le Gac (Fra) FDJ
28Adrien Petit (Fra) Direct Energie
29Axel Domont (Fra) AG2R La Mondiale0:00:18
30Etienne Fabre (Fra) Ag2r La Mondiale
31Patrick Schelling (Swi) Team Vorarlberg
32Hugo Houle (Can) AG2R La Mondiale
33Geoffrey Soupe (Fra) Cofidis, Solutions Credits
34Thibault Ferasse (Fra) Armée De Terre
35Thierry Hupond (Fra) Delko Marseille Provence KTM0:00:21
36Florent Pereira (Fra) Roubaix Metropole Europeenne De Lille
37Romain Combaud (Fra) Delko Marseille Provence KTM
38Cédric Raymackers (Bel) Team Differdange - Losch
39Javier Aramendia (Spa) Caja Rural-Seguros RGA
40François Bidard (Fra) AG2R La Mondiale
41Leonardo Duque (Col) Delko Marseille Provence KTM
42Julien Berard (Fra) AG2R La Mondiale
43Marco Minnaard (Ned) Wanty - Groupe Gobert
44Arnaud Gerard (Fra) Fortuneo - Vital Concept
45Aritz Bagües (Fra) Euskadi Basque Country - Murias
46Angelo Tulik (Fra) Direct Energie
47Armindo Fonseca (Fra) Fortuneo - Vital Concept
48Nico Denz (Ger) AG2R La Mondiale
49Thomas Deruette (Bel) Wallonie - Bruxelles - Group Protect0:00:27
50Pierre Barbier (Fra) Roubaix Metropole Europeenne De Lille
51Florian Vachon (Fra) Fortuneo - Vital Concept
52Kévin Ledanois (Fra) Fortuneo - Vital Concept
53Fabricio Ferrari Barcelo (Uru) Caja Rural-Seguros RGA
54Mikel Iturria (Spa) Euskadi Basque Country - Murias
55Jean-Marc Bideau (Fra) Fortuneo - Vital Concept
56Laurent Pichon (Fra) FDJ
57Maxime Renault (Fra) Hp Btp - Auber 930:00:31
58Flavien Dassonville (Fra) Hp Btp - Auber 93
59Guillaume Levarlet (Fra) Hp Btp - Auber 93
60Quentin Pacher (Fra) Delko Marseille Provence KTM
61Simone Antonini (Ita) Wanty - Groupe Gobert0:00:34
62Grégory Habeaux (Fra) Wallonie - Bruxelles - Group Protect0:00:37
63Julien Antomarchi (Fra) Roubaix Metropole Europeenne De Lille0:00:52
64Thomas Vaubourzeix (Fra) Delko Marseille Provence Ktm
65Sébastien Delfosse (Fra) Wallonie - Bruxelles - Group Protect0:00:56
66Cyril Lemoine (Fra) Cofidis, Solutions Credits0:01:03
67Stéphane Poulhiès (Fra) Armée De Terre0:01:09
68Tom Dernies (Bel) Wallonie - Bruxelles - Group Protect0:01:32
69Cédric Pineau (Fra) FDJ0:03:21
70Johan Le Bon (Fra) FDJ
71Pierre Gouault (Fra) Hp Btp - Auber 930:03:24
72Tom Thill (Lux) Team Differdange - Losch
73Thomas Voeckler (Fra) Direct Energie0:03:25
74Julien Morice (Fra) Direct Energie0:03:26
75Alexandre Pichot (Fra) Direct Energie
76Zsolt Der (Hun) Team Vorarlberg0:03:35
77Yann Guyot (Hun) Armée De Terre0:03:41
78Hugo Hofstetter (Fra) Cofidis, Solutions Credits0:04:03
79Rayane Bouhanni (Fra) Cofidis, Solutions Credits
80Krisztian Lovassy (Fra) Team Differdange - Losch
81Fabien Doubey (Fra) Fdj0:04:08
82Beñat Txoporena (Fra) Euskadi Basque Country - Murias
83Kévin Lebreton (Fra) Armée De Terre0:04:12
84Arnaud Courteille (Fra) FDJ
85Mathias Leturnier (Fra) Cofidis, Solutions Credits0:04:51
86Mikel Bizkarra (Spa) Euskadi Basque Country - Murias
87Boris Dron (Bel) Wanty - Groupe Gobert0:05:11
88Antoine Warnier (Bel) Wallonie - Bruxelles - Group Protect
89Mike Diener (Lux) Team Differdange - Losch

Coupe de France final classification
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Samuel Dumoulin (Fra) AG2R La Mondiale348pts
2Baptiste Planckaert (Bel) Wallonie - Bruxelles - Group Protect330
3Romain Feillu (Fra) HP BTP - AUBER 93123
4Bryan Coquard (Fra) Direct Energie122
6Clément Venturini (Fra) Cofidis, Solutions Credits104
7Julien Duval (Fra) ARMEE DE TERRE102
8Nacer Bouhanni (Fra) Cofidis, Solutions Credits85
9Arthur Vichot (Fra) FDJ74
10Daniel Mclay (GBr) Fortuneo - Vital Concept70
Thank you for reading 5 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Latest on Cyclingnews