Paris - Nice 2018

Latest News from the Race

Marc Soler (Movistar) took the biggest victory of his career after claiming the overall title at Paris-Nice just four seconds ahead of Simon Yates (Mitchelton-Scott). Soler had been 37 seconds behind the yellow jersey of Yates at the start of the day, but a near-50-kilometre attack with David de la Cruz and Omar Fraile (Astana) was enough for Soler to jump from sixth to first in the overall standings. De la Cruz took victory on the final day for the second year in a row.

2018 Paris-Nice stage 8 brief results

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1David De La Cruz (Spa) Team Sky2:53:06
2Omar Fraile (Spa) Astana Pro TeamRow 1 - Cell 2
3Marc Soler (Spa) Movistar Team0:00:03
4Patrick Konrad (Aut) Bora-Hansgrohe0:00:38
5Tim Wellens (Bel) Lotto SoudalRow 4 - Cell 2
6Simon Yates (GBr) Mitchelton-ScottRow 5 - Cell 2
7Dylan Teuns (Bel) BMC Racing TeamRow 6 - Cell 2
8Richard Carapaz (Ecu) Movistar TeamRow 7 - Cell 2
9Gorka Izagirre (Spa) Bahrain-MeridaRow 8 - Cell 2
10Ion Izagirre (Spa) Bahrain-MeridaRow 9 - Cell 2
Swipe to scroll horizontally
General Classification
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Marc Soler (Spa) Movistar Team30:22:41
2Simon Yates (GBr) Mitchelton-Scott0:00:04
3Gorka Izagirre (Spa) Bahrain-Merida0:00:14
4Ion Izagirre (Spa) Bahrain-Merida0:00:16
5Tim Wellens (Bel) Lotto SoudalRow 4 - Cell 2
6Dylan Teuns (Bel) BMC Racing Team0:00:32
7Patrick Konrad (Aut) Bora-Hansgrohe0:00:44
8Alexis Vuillermoz (Fra) AG2R La Mondiale0:01:54
9David De La Cruz (Spa) Team Sky0:02:15
10Felix Grossschartner (Aut) Bora-Hansgrohe0:02:35




The 2018 Paris-Nice is back for a 76th edition that will once again serve as an early season test and building block for riders looking toward the Grand Tours later in the year. This year's eight-stage race from March 4-11 is the sixth WorldTour race on the 2018 UCI Calendar and comes in the thick of the early Classics after Omloop Het Nieuwsblad and Strade-Bianche. The French race overlaps Tirreno-Adriatico and ends just six days before Milan-SanRemo.

Defending champion Sergio Henao is in the roster for Team Sky,  but he'll likely face challenges from Katusha-Alpecin's Ilnur Zakarin, Mitchelton-Scott's Esteban Chaves and Simon Yates, Fortuneo-Samsic's Warren Barguil and Astana's Jakob Fuglsang, among others.

Sprinters lined up for the start in Chatou include Alexander Kristoff (UAE Team Emirates), Michael Matthews (Team Sunweb), John Degenkolb (Trek-Segafredo), Dylan Groenewegen (LottoNL-Jumbo), Andre Greipel (Lotto Soudal), Nacer Bouhanni (Cofidis), Elia Viviani (Quick-Step Floors), Arnaud Demare (FDJ) and Marcel Kittel (Katusha-Alpecin).

Swipe to scroll horizontally
Final 2017 general classification
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Sergio Henao (Col) Team Sky29:50:29
2Alberto Contador (Spa) Trek-Segafredo0:00:02
3Daniel Martin (Irl) Quick-Step Floors0:00:30
4Gorka Izagirre (Spa) Movistar Team0:01:00
5Julian Alaphilippe (Fra) Quick-Step Floors0:01:22
6Ilnur Zakarin (Rus) Katusha-Alpecin0:01:34
7Jon Izaguirre (Spa) Bahrain-Merida0:01:41
8Warren Barguil (Fra) Team Sunweb0:04:07
9Simon Yates (GBr) Orica-Scott0:04:39
10Tony Gallopin (Fra) Lotto Soudal0:09:14


Top News on the Race

Related Features