Guthrie wins on home soil

Canadian national champion Evan Guthrie crushed the competition at Bromont, winning his second consecutive World Cup race by over three minutes today. Dirk Peters of New Zealand was second, Andrew L'Esparance of Canada was third. Zach McDonald, a cyclo-cross specialist in the United States, took fourth spot and Carlos Enrique Moran Manzo of Mexico rounded out the podium with fifth.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
Junior men
1Evan Guthrie (Can)1:37:51
2Dirk Peters (NZl)0:03:03
3Andrew L'esperance (Can)0:05:45
4Zach McDonald (USA)0:07:00
5Carlos Enrique Moran Manzo (Mex)0:07:34
6Tyler Allison (Can)0:07:55
7Seth Kemp (USA)0:08:25
8Mitch Bailey (Can)0:09:56
9Jeremy Martin (Can)0:10:23
10Nicolas Prudencio (Chi)0:13:32
11Jesus Eduardo Martinez Aguilar (Mex)0:14:47
12Nicolas Tremblay (Can)0:17:19
13Russell Finsterwald (USA)0:19:21
14Eric Emsky (USA)0:20:11
15Adrian Retief (NZl)0:22:58
Swipe to scroll horizontally
One lap behind
16Brendan Johnston (Aus)
17Brae Patten (USA)
18Conor Corbett (NZl)
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Three laps behind
19Wesley Lamberson (USA)

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Latest on Cyclingnews