Lakata and Bigham win Leadville 100

The 20th edition of the Leadville 100 MTB Race became a milestone for both racers and event organizers. New course records were set for both the men's and women's fields, with Alban Lakata (Topeak-Ergon) smashing Levi Leipheimer's previous record of 6:16:37 by over 12 minutes, and Sally Bigham (Topeak-Ergon) shattering four-time winner Rebecca Rusch's (Specialized) previous record of 7:28:06 by over 11 minutes.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
Elite men
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Alban Lakata6:04:02
2Christophe Sauser0:01:06
3Todd Wells0:14:46
4Cameron Cogburn0:32:19
5Ben Aufderheide0:36:17
6Takei Kyosuke0:45:21
7Greg Krause0:45:25
8Bryan Dillon0:46:19
9Nate Whitman0:47:39
10Cesar Grajales0:51:05
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Elite women
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Sally Bigham7:17:02
2Alison Powers0:04:56
3Rebecca Rusch0:18:25
4Christine Jeffrey1:05:07
5Jari Kirkland1:06:54
6Molly Throdahl1:17:33
7Laura O'meara1:19:24
8Jennifer Shinn1:20:45
9Shawnie Mulligan1:33:11
10Katie Lindquist1:38:37

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Latest on Cyclingnews