Gent-Wevelgem Women 2021 - Preview

Belgian Jolien DHoore celebrates as she crosses the finish line to win the women elite race of the GentWevelgem In Flanders Fields one day cycling race 1411 km Sunday 11 October 2020 in Wevelgem BELGA PHOTO DAVID STOCKMAN Photo by DAVID STOCKMANBELGA MAGAFP via Getty Images
Belgian Jolien D'hoore celebrates win at 2020 fall edition of Gent-Wevelgem (Image credit: Getty Images)

The top one-day racers in the world will unite for the fourth round of the Women's WorldTour at Gent-Wevelgem on Sunday. The sprinters will line up in full force looking for some redemption after Grace Brown (Team BikeExchange) thwarted their chance at a small group sprint with a winning late-race attack that netted her the win at Thursday's Brugge-De Panne.

Gent-Wevelgem has returned to its traditional spring spot on the calendar, March 28, after being held in October last year as part of the late-season revised calendar, and won by Jolien D'hoore (SD Worx). 

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Kirsten Frattini
Deputy Editor

Kirsten Frattini is the Deputy Editor of Cyclingnews, overseeing the global racing content plan.

Kirsten has a background in Kinesiology and Health Science. She has been involved in cycling from the community and grassroots level to professional cycling's biggest races, reporting on the WorldTour, Spring Classics, Tours de France, World Championships and Olympic Games.

She began her sports journalism career with Cyclingnews as a North American Correspondent in 2006. In 2018, Kirsten became Women's Editor – overseeing the content strategy, race coverage and growth of women's professional cycling – before becoming Deputy Editor in 2023.

Latest on Cyclingnews