Eric Brunner wins men's Kings CX

Eric Brunner
Eric Brunner (Image credit: Getty Images)

It was a battle to the end between Eric Brunner and Kerry Werner, however, a mishap caused the latter to crash over the last set of barriers as Brunner rounded the corner onto the pavement and crossed the line with the victory at Kings CX in Mason, Ohio. Werner was able to get back on his bike and roll over the finish line in second place and Curtis White finished third.

Brannon Fix led the long line of riders through the opening lap and into the second lap followed by Brunner, White and Werner, Andrew Strohmeyer, as Lance Haidet was distanced from the front group.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
Pos.Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Eric Brunner (USA) 1:00:27
2Kerry Werner (USA) 0:00:17
3Curtis White (USA) 0:00:32
4Andrew Strohmeyer (USA) 0:00:45
5Brannan Fix (USA) 0:00:50
6Tobin Ortenblad (USA) 0:01:03
7Gosse Van Der Meer (Ned) 0:01:08
8Michael Van Den Ham (Can) 0:01:18
9Lance Haidet (USA) 0:01:26
10Ben Frederick (USA) 0:01:40
11Caleb Swartz (USA) 0:02:16
12Cody Cupp (USA) 0:02:19
13Jules Van Kempen (USA) 0:02:20
14Tyler Clark (Can) 0:02:21
15Ross Ellwood (USA) 0:02:37
16Matteo Oppizzi (Swi) 0:02:39
17Sam Brown (USA) 0:02:42
18Michael Larson (USA) 0:02:48
19Grant Ellwood (USA) 0:02:56
20Lief Rodgers (Can) 0:02:58
21Lucas Stierwalt (USA) 0:03:15
22Tyler Cloutier (USA) 0:03:23
23Travis Livermon (USA) 0:03:24
24Jack Tanner (USA) 0:03:26
25Ivan Gallego (USA) 0:03:36
26Mark Myles (USA) 0:03:39
27Nicholas Lando (USA) 0:03:40
28Sam Noel (USA) 0:03:41
29Kyle Johnson (USA)
30Dillon Mcneill (USA) 0:03:49
31Nick Carter (USA) 0:04:19
32Hugo Brisebois (Can) 0:04:23
33Owen Clark (Can) 0:04:29
34Rory Jack (USA) 0:04:37
35Dylan Zakrajsek (USA) 0:04:39
36Ian Lopez De San Roman (USA) 0:04:40
37Cody Kaiser (USA) 0:04:57
38Josh Bauer (USA) 0:04:58
39Ryan Popple (USA)
40Nathan Knowles (USA) 0:05:23
41Ryder Uetrecht (USA) 0:05:24
42Stephen Hartzel (USA) 0:06:05
43Eric Thompson (USA)
44Luke Arens (USA) -2 Laps
45Jeremy Bloyd-Peshkin (USA)
46Owen Brenneman (USA)
47Luke Feuerhelm (USA)
48John Paul Amalong (USA)
49Jacob Olander (USA)
50Brelon May (USA) -3 Laps
51Dakota Olsen (USA)
52Thomas Fuller (USA)
53Shawn Geiger (USA) -4 laps
54Lee Yarbro (USA)
DNFAndrew Dillman (USA)
DNFIan Mcdonald (USA)
DNFTerol Pursell (USA)
DNFAllan Schroeder (USA)
DNSTommy Servetas (USA)
DNSCasey Hildebrandt (USA)

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Cyclingnews is the world's leader in English-language coverage of professional cycling. Started in 1995 by University of Newcastle professor Bill Mitchell, the site was one of the first to provide breaking news and results over the internet in English. The site was purchased by Knapp Communications in 1999, and owner Gerard Knapp built it into the definitive voice of pro cycling. Since then, major publishing house Future PLC has owned the site and expanded it to include top features, news, results, photos and tech reporting. The site continues to be the most comprehensive and authoritative English voice in professional cycling.

Latest on Cyclingnews