Beer wins Canadian downhill championship

Matt Beer and Casey Brown are the newest Canadian downhill champions as they both won their respective races at the 2012 Canadian Downhill Championships in Mont-Sainte-Anne, near Québec city this weekend.

On a gorgeous day, Brown stopped the clock at 5:12.016, the fastest time in the elite women category. Lauren Rosser, the 2010 Junior World Champion, came in second, while former Canadian Champion Micayla Gatto posted the third fastest time to round up the podium.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
Elite men
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Matthew Beer (Can)0:04:30.26
2Kyle Sangers (Can)0:00:02.12
3Rob Fraser (Can)0:00:03.30
4Remi Gauvin (Can)0:00:03.68
5Mark Wallace (Can)0:00:04.51
6Tyler Allison (Can)0:00:05.99
7Hans Lambert (Can)0:00:06.05
8Nick Geddes (Can)0:00:08.61
9Chris Del Bosco (Can)0:00:08.94
10Yann Gauvin (Can)0:00:10.57
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Elite women
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Casey Brown (Can)0:05:12.01
2Holly Feniak (Can)0:00:01.79
3Lauren Rosser (Can)0:00:04.48
4Micayla Gatto (Can)0:00:05.71
5Vaea Verbeeck (Can)0:00:10.00
6Miranda Miller (Can)0:00:11.05
7Danice Uyesugi (Can)0:00:19.24
8Jaime Hill (Can)0:00:20.50
9Kristen Courtney (Can)0:00:28.78
10Lindsay Trimble (Can)0:00:53.76

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Latest on Cyclingnews