Winners of the UCI Continental Circuits

The UCI has announced the winners of four out of the five Continental Circuits for 2005, with the UCI Europe Tour rankings to be published later. The 2005-2006 UCI Europe Tour will start on October 15, 2005 and will end on October 14, 2006. For the UCI Africa Tour, the UCI America Tour, the UCI Asia Tour and the UCI Oceania Tour, the season will start on October 1, 2005 and will end on September 30, 2006. At the beginning of each season, the points from the previous season will be erased and riders will start from scratch.

UCI Africa Tour

Individual winner: Tiaan Kannemeyer (RSA) Team Barloworld-Valsir
Team: Team Barloworld-Valsir
Nation: South Africa

UCI America Tour

Individual winner: Edgardo Simon (Arg) Colombia-Selle Italia
Team: Health Net presented by Maxxis
Nation: Brazil

UCI Asia Tour

Individual winner: Andrey Mizourov (Kaz) Cycling Team Capec
Team: Giant Asia Racing Team
Nation: Islamic Republic of Iran

UCI Oceania Tour

Individual: Robert McLachlan (Aus) MG XPower presented by Bigpond
Team: MG XPower presented by Bigpond
Nation: Australia

Full rankings: Continental Tours, Teams, Nations

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1