Wiesenhof-Akud for the Peace Race

Austrian Gerhard Trampusch will be leading Team Wiesenhof-Akud when the Peace Race (Friedensfahrt) starts Saturday in his native land. Trampusch is the team's leading candidate for a podium place, but are also counting on Torsten Schmidt and Lars Wackernagel, who won the first stage of the race in 2004 and wore the leader's jersey for three days. The team is also looking for sprinter Steffen Radochla to do well in the sprint stages. "The race will be hard because the Pro-Continental teams - like us - will be looking to stand out. Everyone will be going all out from the first meter," said directeur sportif Jochen Hahn.

Wiesenhof-Akud for the Friedensfahrt: Tim Klinger, Steffen Radochla, Torsten Schmidt, Corey Sweet, Lubor Tesar, Gerhard Trampusch, Lars Wackernagel.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1