Volta a Catalunya Stage 2 team time trial start times

Soul Brasil Pro Cycling Team will be the first squad off in the Volta a Catalunya team time trial Tuesday at 2:53 pm with FDJ the last at 4:05 pm. The race against the clock will be the longest at the Spanish WorldTour stage race since 1963 at 41.3km

Having claimed victory on stage 1 via Davide Cimolai, FDJ will have the opportunity to observe the 24 teams before setting out on the course around Banyoles. Incidentally, FDJ won it's first ever team time trial last year in Banyoles at La Méditerranéenne but faces an uphill task in repeating the win.

Among the early starters, Trek-Segafredo will be a team to watch when they roll out at 3:02 pm. The American squad are keen to keep Alberto Contador at the pointy end in the battle for overall victory. Contador explained to Cyclingnews the TTT would be "fundamental" in the GC battle as he searches for win number one of 2017.

After its Tirreno-Adriatico win earlier in the month, BMC Racing Team starts as one of the favourites for the stage win while simultaneously aiming to ensure its GC men, Tejay van Garderen and Rohan Dennis, take as much time as possible on their rivals. BMC start at 3:14 pm. Quick-Step Floors will be rivals for the stage win with the Belgian team also looking to give former winner Dan Martin an advantage in the fight for overall. Quick-Step Floors have the advantage over BMC as the penultimate starters at 4:02 pm.

Team Sky will be aiming to avoid the 'disintegrating' wheels that wrecked havoc at Tirreno-Adriatico when they start at 3:35 pm. Chris Froome is making his European debut in 2017 at the race and is one of several GC cards the British team can play this week depending on the stage 2 result.

Orica-Scott at 3:50 pm will be another team to watch for the stage win while Movistar, with GC man Alejandro Valverde, are likely to be towards the pointy end of the results sheet.

Team Time Trial Start Times

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Soul Brasil Pro Cycling Team14:53:00
2Caja Rural-Seguros RGA14:56:00
6Lotto Soudal15:08:00
7Astana Pro Team15:11:00
8BMC Racing Team15:14:00
9UAE Team Emirates15:17:00
10Team LottoNl-Jumbo15:20:00
11Manzana Postobon15:23:00
12AG2R La Mondiale15:26:00
13Team Sunweb15:29:00
14CCC Sprandi Polkowice15:32:00
15Team Sky15:35:00
16Dimension Data15:38:00
17Cofidis, Solutions Credits15:41:00
21Wanty - Groupe Gobert15:53:00
22Roompot - Nederlandse Loterij15:56:00
23Movistar Team15:59:00
24Quick-Step Floors16:02:00

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1