Voigt and Schleicher voted German Cyclists of the Year

Jens Voigt and Regina Schleicher are Germany's cyclists of the year, according to a reader poll in the German Radsport magazine. Voigt won with 34 percent over Erik Zabel (27%) and the young German champion Gerald Ciolek (18%), with Jan Ullrich in fourth place (11%). Road World Champion Schleicher was a clear favourite, winning with 54% over Hanka Kupfernagel (30%) and Judith Arndt (6%).

Courtesy of Susan Westemeyer

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1