Vanderkitten roster for 2009

Liz Hatch (Vanderkitten)

Liz Hatch (Vanderkitten) (Image credit: Emory Ball)

Vanderkitten Racing announced its eight-rider team, with continuing title sponsorship from Vanderkitten Clothing, for 2009.

Jennifer Wilson, Liz Hatch, Melissa Sanborn and Leigh Hopkins (Valletti) return to lead the team with the goal of capturing the US Crit Series team title once again in 2009. With the additions of Laura Bowles, Melodie Metzger, Virginia Perkins and Elisabeth Williams, the team adds experience and the additional horsepower needed to challenge the tough NRC race schedule.

"I am really looking forward to the opportunity to work with everyone on the roster," said recently appointed Team Race Manager Jeff Hopkins. "It seems to me that Vanderkitten Racing has all of the pieces in place to be a great team. I am proud to see the enthusiastic support of Vanderkitten along with the support of Stork Bicycles. We look forward to this year's season and are ready for the challenges ahead."

2009 Vanderkitten Racing Team: Laura Bowles, Liz Hatch, Leigh Hopkins, Melodie Metzger, Virginia Perkins, Melissa Sandborn, Elisabeth Williams, Jennifer Wilson, Haley Beann, Jennifer Greenberg, Charlotte Hart, Mary Maroon

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1