USA Cycling names track talent pool for 2006-2007

USA Cycling identified its top track talent for the 2006-2007 season. Most of the 25 riders qualified based on their performances at US Track Nationals and in the National Track calendar, but a few set qualifying times at designated events or received coaches' nominations based on their 2006 performances. USA Cycling will draw from this list of chosen riders to field teams that will represent the United States in all major 2006-07 international track cycling competitions.

Men’s Endurance Squad
Mike Friedman (State College, Pa./TIAA-CREF)
Mike Creed (Colorado Springs, Colo./TIAA-CREF)
Brad Huff (Fair Grove, Mo./TIAA-CREF)
Cody O’Reilly (Santa Barbara, Calif./Echelon Santa Barbara)
Tom Zirbel (Boulder, Colo./Priority Health)
Dave McCook (Mountain View, Calif./Jelly Belly)
Bobby Lea (Taneytown, Md./Toyota-United)
Austin Carroll (Orange, Calif./i.e. Bikes)

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1