Trust House Cycle Classic kicks off in January

The final race route and dates for New Zealand's Trust House Cycle Classic (Tour of Wellington) have been released. Commencing on January 25, 2006, the UCI 2.2 ranked stage race is the second on the Oceania Continental Tour, following the Jacob's Creek Tour Down Under. It's expected to attract a number of riders looking to hone their form for the Commonwealth Games in Australia in mid-March.

2006 marks the 19th edition of the race, which is run around Wellington, on New Zealand's North Island. It will be held over seven stages, including three criteriums, one individual time trial, and three road stages. Both the Hutt City and Masterton Criteriums will commence at 6.00pm in order to attract the public.

The stages

Stage 1 - January 25: Hutt City Criterium, 45 km
Stage 2 - January 26: Featherson to Masterton, 94.4km
Stage 3 - January 26: Masterton Criterium, 40 km
Stage 4 - January 27: Masterton - Pahiatua, 158.5km
Stage 5 - January 28: Masterton Circuit - Finish Top Admiral Hill, 125.3km
Stage 6 - January 29: Scorching Bay ITT, 12 km
Stage 7 - January 29: Petone Criterium, 40 km

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1