Trofeo Laigueglia announces its teams

The 45th Trofeo Laigueglia has announced the 25 teams that will take part in its race – this year scheduled for February 23. Amongst the participants will be 2007 Giro d'Italia winner, Danilo Di Luca (LPR Brakes), the organiser has announced today.

The 25 teams will be Tinkoff Credit Systems, Liquigas, Lampre, Rabobank, Team CSC, Cofidis, Silence-Lotto, Team Milram, Acqua Sapone-Caffè Mokambo, CSF Group Navigare, Serramenti PVC Diquigiovanni-Androni Giocattoli, Slipstream Chipotle - H30, Barloworld, LPR Brakes, NGC Medical-OTC Industria Porte, Ceramica Flaminia-Bossini Docce, Amore & Vita-McDonald's, Topsport Vlaanderen, Mitsubishi-Jartazi, Preti Mangimi, Landbouwkrediet-Tönissteiner, High Road, Française des Jeux, Miche-Silver Cross, Nippo-Endeka

At the side of Di Luca will be 1999 Laigueglia winner, team-mate Paolo Savoldelli. Liquigas will bring two-time winner Filippo Pozzato and his team-mates Vincenzo Nibali, Murilo Fischer, Leonardo Bertagnolli and Andrea Noè. Acqua & Sapone has confirmed Stefano Garzelli and Russian Mikhail Ignatiev (Tinkoff Credit Systems) is expected to return to defend his title.

The 183.3-kilometre parcours includes two passes of the Passo del Ginestro (670m) and the Passo del Balestrino (690m). The Balestrino leaves 32 kilometres to the finish line on Via Aurelia.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1