Transfer news: complete Euskaltel-Euskadi 2008 roster, Hunt to Crédit Agricole

The Basque team Euskaltel-Euskadi has completed its roster for the 2008 season, the team announced Thursday. New acquisitions Egoi Martinez from the Discovery Channel, Josu Agirre (Orbea-Oreka), and Francisco Javier Aramendia (Orbea-Oreka) will join the current team of Beñat Albizuri, Igor Antón, Lander Aperribay, Mikel Astarloza, Jorge Azanza, Jon Bru, Koldo Fernández de Larrea, Aitor Galdos, Dioni Galparsoro, Aitor Hernández, Markel Irizar, Iñaki Isasi, Andoni Lafuente, Iñigo Landaluze, Antton Luengo, Juan José Oroz, Alan Pérez, Rubén Pérez, Samuel Sánchez, Amets Txurruka, Iván Velasco, Gorka Verdugo and Haimar Zubeldia.

British rider Jeremy Hunt has found a replacement job after his team folded. The winner of the GP d'Ouverture La Marseillaise will ride for Crédit Agricole for 2008 season, giving the team needed firepower for Thor Hushovd's lead-out train after the departure of New Zealander Julian Dean (Slipstream).

Other acquisitions are Eric Berthou (Caisse d'Epargne), Simon Gerrans (Ag2r) and neo-pro's Ignas Konovalovas (VC la Pomme Marseille), Gabriel Rasch (Maxbo-Bianchi), Maxime Méderel (Auber) and Julien Simon.

Departing the team are Francesco Bellotti, Anthony Charteau, Julian Dean, Christophe Edaleine, Mads Kaggestad, Christophe Laurent, and Benoît Poilvet.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1