Skip to main content

Tour de Vineyards ready to kick off

In just a few days, at least 155 racers will line up for the 2008 Star & Garter Tour de Vineyards. Three-time winner and defending champion Heath Blackgrove (Toyota United Pro Cycling Team) will return along with 2007 Tour of Southland winner Hayden Roulston (Trek), Oceania time trial champion Gordon McCauley (Craven UK), the 2007 Benchmark 8 series winner Paul Odlin, Jeremy Yates and Hayden Godfrey (Subway Cycling Team), and Aaron Tuckerman (Jelly Belly Pro Cycling Team).

The 2008 edition of the race will run from January 2 to 5 per the following schedule. Distances vary by category.

January 2: Stage 1 - Hope Circuit Race
January 3: Stage 2 - Richmond, Spooners, Korere, Rainy River, St. Arnaud Road Race
January 4: Stage 3 - Richmond, Reay, Tapawera, West Bank, Takaka Hill Road Race
January 5: Stage 4 - Hill Street Circuit Race

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

after your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1