Thirteen in a row for Nys

Sven Nys' (Rabobank) win in Sunday's Super prestige third round in Asper-Gavere was his third for this season and thirteenth Super prestige race win in a row.

The French champion, Francis Mourey won the tight sprint for the runner up position from Belgian champion and second overall in the series, Bart Wellens. Nys remains the leader in the Super prestige series. The last time a super prestige was won by a rider other than Nys was back in Sven Diegem in 2005.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1