Teams committed for inaugural women's Tour of Qatar

Women will get their first chance to compete in the Ladies Tour of Qatar running from February 8 to 10. The world's elite will race in Doha, where stages will start at the important cultural locations such as the Museum of Islamic Art, the Qatar Foundation and the Camel Race Track. Six national and nine trade teams have committed to the inaugural event which will feature 90 champions from five continents and 14 countries.

The men's Tour of Qatar has been running since 2002.

Teams for the Ladies tour of Qatar: Nürnberger Versicherung, Team Columbia, South African National Team, Australian National Team, Lotto-Belisol Ladies, Giant Pro Cycling, French National Team, Team Flexpoint, Team, Italian National Team, Selle Italia, Japanese National Team, Bigla Cycling Team, Cervelo Test Team, US National Team.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1