Skip to main content

Subaru Cycling Team presented by Deutsche Bank

The Subaru Cycling Team presented by Deutsche Bank has announced its team roster and sponsors for the coming year. The Subaru Cycling Team is an elite men's squad based in Atlanta, GA. It's USCF club, Roswell Velo also supports a club-level men's team and the Travelgirl women's cycling team. Roswell Velo also organizes and promotes the 5th annual Nalley Historic Roswell Criterium, an NRC event on April 30th.

The Subaru Cycling Team will return a strong lineup from the 2005 season including 2005 USCF Men's Elite Road Race podium finisher Jed Schneider, US 100K Classic podium finisher Wes Garland, Georgia State Criterium Champion Brian Bibens and Georgia State Masters Road Race Champion Jim Rasmussen.

"We have 15 Cat 1 & 2 riders allowing us to field two full teams on any given weekend" said Jed Schneider, director of the men's elite team. The 2006 team will also feature three US Under 23 National Team riders John Murphy, Michael Wolf and Winston David. These riders will wear the Subaru Cycling Team kit stateside when they are not representing the US National Team.

Click here for the full announcement and roster

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

after your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1