South Africa announces junior Worlds team

The 2008 UCI Junior World Championships, in Cape Town from July 12 to 20, includes several top South African cyclists who will participate in track, road and time trial events.

The two South African Squads that will be competing against the world's best were recently announced by Cycling South Africa (CSA). The national female road team is made up of Michelle Corbett, Charlotte van der Merwe, Caitlin de Wet and Claire Matthews, with Lorine Jooste and Jeaun-Mari Breytenbach as reserves. The national male road team is Paul de Zweel, Tiaan Swart, Christopher Jennings, Johan van Zyl, Clinton Barrow, Rourke Croeser and Johan van der Merwe. Reserves are Willem Jordaan, Hendrik Kruger and Avery Arendse.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1