Skip to main content

Silence-Lotto appoints Tour line-up

Cadel Evans will lead Team Silence-Lotto in the Tour de France as one of the hot favourites for the overall victory. The July roster, announced by sports manager Marc Sargeant, also features Australian Robbie McEwen, who will aim for the sprinters' green jersey.

At the start in Brest on July 5 will be Mario Aerts, Christophe Brandt, Dario Cioni, Cadel Evans, Leif Hoste, Robbie McEwen, Yaroslav Popovych, Wim Vansevenant and Johan Vansummeren. The three reserves are Bart Dockx, Maarten Tjallingii and Roy Sentjens.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1