Riders for Circuit Franco-Belge

By Susan Westemeyer

Mark Cavendish of T-Mobile Team will look for his 11th season victory in the upcoming Circuit Franco-Belge, as he leads a strong sprinting team in the four-stage race. Rival German Team Gerolsteiner will have sprinter Robert Förster leading its team in the race, which covers a total of 738,8 km.

"I am really looking forward to this race," admitted Cavendish. "I have had some great experiences in Belgium this year, winning at both Scheldeprijs and the ENECO Tour, and I have got a great group of riders around me for the four days here too. It is always great to ride with Roger – he has been responsible for many of my wins this year and hopefully he can help me get number 11 here."

T-Mobile: Eric Baumann, Mark Cavendish, Bernhard Eisel, Roger Hammond, Andreas Klier, Servais Knaven, and stagiaires Ian Stannard and Marcel Beima.

Gerolsteiner: Robert Förster, Thomas Fothen, Thomas Frank (stagiaire), Heinrich Haussler, Sven Krauss, Volker Ordowski, Tom Stamsnijder and Thomas Wagner (stagiaire).

Quick.Step-Innergetic: Wilfried Cretskens, Steven De Jongh, Kevin Hulsmans, Sébastien Rosseler, Gert Steegmans, Cedric Vasseur, Wouter Weylandt and Maarten Wynants.

Unibet.com: Jimmy Casper, Arnaud Coyot, Gorik Gardeyn, Markus Eichler, Jonas Ljungblad, Laurens ten Dam, Stijn Vandenbergh and Marco Zanotti.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1