RACE Pro now Team Planet Energy

The team formerly known as Team RACE Pro will ride as Team Planet Energy for the 2009 season. In addition to the name change comes a significantly bigger roster to aid in the team's ambitions. Riders include some of Canada's most experienced riders such as Andrew Randell, Bruno Langlois, Éric Boily and sprinters Keven Lacombe and Martin Gilbert.

Team director and former professional rider Steve Bauer has a long-term vision for the squad, which according to the Canadian legend, includes the Tour de France. This season the team's program will concentrate on races in the Americas, beginning with the Vuelta Cuba, the Vuelta Mexico Telmex, followed by the Redlands Classic in California. April will see Planet Energy on start lines at the Vuelta Ciclista al Uruguay and then Brazil's Volta International Sao Paolo.

Team Planet Energy's riders for 2009: Mark Batty (Can), Éric Boily (Can), Joël Dion-Poitras (Can), Martin Gilbert (Can), Andrew Hunt (Can), Keven Lacombe (Can), Bruno Langlois (Can), Buck "Kevin" Miller (Can), François Parisien (Can), Keir Plaice (Can), Andrew Randell (Can), Ryan Roth (Can), Charly Vives (Can), Maxime Vives (Can).

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1