Skip to main content

Rabobank for Flanders & Pais Vasco

The Rabobank team has announced the riders who will line up for Sunday's Tour of Flanders and the Vuelta al Pais Vasco (April 4-8).

For Flanders, the team will field Maarten den Bakker, Jan Boven, Erik Dekker, Oscar Freire, Steven de Jongh, Karsten Kroon, Gerben Löwik and Marc Wauters. These eight can count no less than 46 Tour of Flanders between them, with Maarten den Bakker topping the team's league table: Sunday will be his twelfth Ronde. Marc Wauters will ride for the tenth time. Australian Mathew Hayman and Belgian Roy Sentjens are reserves.

For the Vuelta al Pais Vasco (Tour of the Basque Country) the team will line up Michael Boogerd, Denis Menchov, Michael Rasmussen, Pieter Weening, Alexandr Kolobnev, Thorwald Veneberg, Grischa Niermann and Theo Eltink.

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

after your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1