New members added to UCI Road Commission

After a two-day meeting of the UCI Road Commission held in La Haye, Netherlands from March 24-25, three new members have been added to the board with the approval of the management committee: Vincent Lavenu (Fra, AIGCP representative), Eddy Buchette (Lux, AIOCC representative) and Rocco Taminelli (Swi, CPA representative).

The UCI Road Commission is therefore composed of the following members:

President: Pat McQuaid (Irl)
Member: Joop Atsma (Ned)
Member: Roland Hofer (Swi)
Member: Brian Jolly (Can)
Member: Artur Lopes (Por)
Member: Eddy Buchette (Lux) representative of the AIOCC
Member: Vincent Lavenu (Fra) representative of the AIGCP
Member: Rocco Taminelli (Swi) representative of the CPA

The composition of the following working groups was also agreed upon:

Working group: UCI Continental Calendar

Joop Atsma (Ned)
Eddy Buchette (Lux)
Jean François Pescheux (Fra)

Working group: UCI Continental Teams

Roland Hofer (Swi)
Vincent Lavenu (Fra)
Yves Bonnamour (Fra)

Working group: Riders of the Continental Circuits

Artur Lopes (Por)
Rocco Taminelli (Swi)
Daniel Malbranque (Fra)

Working group: Women Elite

Pat McQuaid (Irl)
Harry Van Den Bremt (Bel) representative of the organisers
Jean Paul Van Poppel (Ned) representative of the organisers
Marie Pintueles (Fra) representative of the riders

Working group: New technology

Jean Wauthier (Bel)
Jean Pierre Lacombe (Fra)
Vittorio Algeri (Ita)
Gabriele Landoni (Ita)

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1