Milram changes Flanders roster

Team Milram has announced two changes to its Ronde van Vlaanderen roster. The final line-up will be: Alessandro Petacchi, Erik Zabel, Maarten Den Bakker, Alessandro Cortinovis, Ralf Grabsch, Enrico Poitschke, Christian Knees and Marco Velo.

Fabio Sacchi and Alberto Ongarato will not take the start on Sunday. Sacchi injured his right knee in Waregem at the Dwars door Vlaanderen recently, where he also suffered a cut to his eyebrow which had to be stitched six times. Ongarato, on the other hand, isn't affected by a crash but by viral intestinal problems which also made him abandon Tirreno-Adriatico and forced him to miss out on Milano-Sanremo.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1