Lampre-Fondital to Eindhoven

Lampre-Fondital has chosen the eight riders who will represent it in the Eindhoven Team Time Trial, a ProTour event on June 18. Sports director Giuseppe Martinelli has named Matteo Bono, Marzio Bruseghin, Claudio Corioni, Matteo Carrara, Enrico Franzoi, Marco Marzano, Danilo Napolitano and Morris Possoni for the squad.

"This race is scheduled in a period during which we're racing the Tour of Suisse and some cyclists are preparing for the Tour de France," said Martinelli ."So I choose a young team, that could use this event in order to gain experience: some of our athletes will race this kind of race for the first time in their careers, but they could learn a lot from Marzio Bruseghin."

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1