Kona's 'cross team for 2005/06

Kone released its cyclocross team roster for the 2004-05 season. Besides a core of returning racers, Kona has added Canadian Cyclocross National Champion Wendy Simms NORBA National Series racer Georgia Gould.

Kona riders Ryan Trebon and Ann Knapp won the overall Crank Brothers Grand Prix of Cyclocross Elite Men and Women's titles last season and took Silver and Bronze respectively at the 2005 Cyclocross National Championships.

The 2005/06 Kona cyclocross squad:

Ann Knapp-Elite Women, Des Moines, WA - Leading the Elite women for the Kona team in what will be her swan song season of elite racing is Ann Knapp. Knapp has been the winningest rider in U.S. cyclocross history; notching overall wins in 2005 Grand Prix's, past SuperCups, winning a National Championship in 2003 and riding to two top five finishes in Cyclocross World Championships. She rolled to victory in five out of six 2005 Grand Prix races and capped the season with a bronze medal at the National Championships.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1