Skip to main content

Karpin Galicia announces provisional Langkawi team

David Garcia (Karpin-Galicia)

David Garcia (Karpin-Galicia) (Image credit: Monika Prell)

The Tour de Langkawi is still over six weeks away, but Spanish Professional Continental squad Karpin Galicia has announced its provisional nine rider selection for the Malaysian stage race, from which six will be ultimately selected. Langkawi organisers have recently hinted that the second stage to Genting Highlands may be moved further into the race, following complaints from teams and sponsors.

The following riders have been chosen by directeur sportif Álvaro Pino: David Garcia, Gustavo Dominguez, Vladimir Isaychev, Gustavo C. Veloso, Ramon Troncoso, Jesus Cobelo, Alejandro Paleo, Juan Mourón and Alberto Fernandez. The squad is expected to leave for Malaysia on February 4 with the race running from February 9-17.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1