Italian autumn classics

Starting Thursday, teams will take on three classic races over four days including the 56th Coppa Sabatini (199km) on October 9, the 91st Giro dell'Emilia (198.9km) on Saturday, October 11, and the 12th G.P. Beghelli (195.8km) on Sunday.

Gerolsteiner's Davide Rebellin has good memories of the Giro dell'Emilia. In 2006, the Italian won and last year, he finished second. He'll be supported by Fabian Wegmann, who finished second in last year's G.P. Beghelli and John Fröhlinger and Oliver Zaugg, who showed good form at the Memorial Cimurri recently with an eighth place.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Sue George is an editor at Cyclingnews.  She coordinates all of the site's mountain bike race coverage and assists with the road, 'cross and track coverage.