Skip to main content

How to watch the Volta a la Comunitat Valenciana – live stream, TV, results

Tadej Pogacar wins again at the 2020 Volta a la Comunitat Valenciana
Tadej Pogačar (UAE Team Emirates) wins stage 4 in Valencia (Image credit: Getty Images)

After the WorldTour began with a week of racing in Australia last month, the European stage racing season gets underway in Spain this week, with the 71st edition of the Volta a la Comunitat Valenciana starting on Wednesday. Cyclingnews will be bringing you live reports, post-race reports, results and news throughout the five-day race.

Read on to find out how to watch the Volta a la Comunitat Valenciana via live stream, no matter your location, with ExpressVPN.

The race, led by Tadej Pogačar (UAE Team Emirates) ahead of the final stage, has seen the Slovenian win two stages, while Dylan Groenewegen (Jumbo-Visma) sprinted to victory on stage 1 and 3.

There's a star-studded field at the race, with Pogačar joined by three-time winner Alejandro Valverde (Movistar), Michał Kwiatkowski (Team Ineos), among the major names on the start list.

2019 winner Ion Izagirre (Astana) returned to defend his title alongside teammate and third-place finisher last year Pello Bilbao, while Dan Martin (Israel Start-Up Nation), Dylan Teuns and Wout Poels (both Bahrain McLaren) debut with their new teams. Other GC threats on the start list include James Knox (Deceuninck-QuickStep), Jack Haig (Mitchelton-Scott) and Tao Geoghegan Hart (Team Ineos).

Only one stage of the race remains, Sunday's 97.7km race from Paterna to Valencia. It should be another one for the sprinters, with Groenewegen set to do battle with Fabio Jakobsen (Deceuninck-QuickStep), John Degenkolb (Lotto Soudal), Alexander Kristoff (UAE Team Emirates) and the CCC duo of Matteo Trentin and Greg Van Avermaet, among others.

Check out our comprehensive Volta a la Comunitat Valenciana preview for more information on the course and contenders, but read on to find out how to watch the action live.

Volta a la Comunitat Valenciana live stream

Follow Cyclingnews on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram for alerts on important stories and action during the races.

The Volta a la Comunitat Valenciana will be aired live across Europe via Eurosport, with Eurosport 2 showing one-and-a-half hours of live coverage daily, as well as daily highlights.

You can sign up for a subscription to Eurosport Player for £6.99 / $9.16 for a month, £4.99 / $6.54 for a year-long monthly pass, or £39.99 / $52.42 for a 12-month pass.

In Spain, the race will be shown daily on local television station À Punt, as well as on Eurosport.

If you live outside a broadcast zone or are on holiday outside your country and find that the live streams to be geo-restricted, you can get around this by getting access to them by simulating being back in your home country via a 'virtual private network', or VPN, for your laptop, tablet or mobile.

TechRadar tested hundreds of VPNs and recommends the number-one VPN currently available as Express VPN. With ExpressVPN, you can watch on many devices at once including Smart TVs, Fire TV Stick, PC, Mac, iPhone, Android phone, iPads, tablets, etc. 

2020 Volta a la Comunitat Valenciana

Wednesday February 5: Stage 1: Castelló – Vila-Real, 180km

Start: 11:58 CET, 05:58 EST

Finish: 16:15 CET, 10:15 EST

Thursday February 6: Stage 2: Torrent – Cullera, 181km

Start: 11:51 CET, 05:51 EST

Finish: 16:15 CET, 10:15 EST

Friday February 7: Stage 3: Orihuela – Torrevieja, 174.6km

Start: 12:12 CET, 06:12 EST

Finish: 16:15 CET, 10:15 EST

Saturday February 8: Stage 4: Calp – Altea (Sierra de Bérnia), 170km

Start: 11:47 CET, 05:47 EST

Finish: 16:15 CET, 10:15 EST

Sunday February 9: Stage 5: Paterna – Valencia, 97.7km 

Start: 13:33 CET, 07:33 EST

Finish: 15:46 CET, 09:46 EST