Guys like us the basis for new Pro Conti squad

By Monika Belluci

Juan José Hernández Fernández and José Juan Sánchez Pérez, two rich Austrians, will form a new professional continental cycling team in 2008 consisting of riders who have the same name. They already signed two Hernández: Aitor (Euskaltel) and Jesús (Relax); two Fernández: Bingen (Codifis) and Alberto (Saunier Duval), two Sánchez: Eladio (Fuerteventura Canarias) and Julián (Relax- Gam).

The team have also joined eight Pérez: Aitor and Fran (both Caisse d'Epargne), Luis and Luis (both Andalucía - Cajasur), Jorge and Santiago (both Relax Gam) and Rubén and Alan (both Euskaltel).

The friends are also talking to Koldo Fernández (Euskaltel) and Luis Fernández (Karpin Galicia). The leader of the team will be Luis León Sánchez (Caisse d'Epargne), who will sign a two years contract on Friday, 13th of April, and Samuel Sánchez (Euskaltel Euskadi), who will make a decision after the Vuelta al País Vasco. Besides them, Koldo Fernández will be the sprint star of the new created team.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1