Skip to main content

Final Giro d'Italia stage list

Organisers RCS Sport have released the definitive stage list for the 89th Giro d'Italia, which runs between May 6 and May 28. Starting in Seraing (Bel) with a 6.2 km time trial, the Giro spends four days in Belgium before transferring on the first Wednesday to Italy. The first stage on Italian soil will be a 38 km team time trial between Piacenza and Cremona. The plan to split the final day into two stages has been scrapped, and the race will finish with a 140 km stage between the Museo Del Ghisallo and Milan.

Final stage list

Stage 1 - Saturday, May 6: Seraing - Seraing ITT, 6.2 km
Stage 2 - Sunday, May 7: Mons - Charleroi Marcinelle, 197 km
Stage 3 - Monday, May 8: Perwez - Namur, 202 km
Stage 4 - Tuesday, May 9: Wanze - Hotton, 193 km
Rest Day - Wednesday, May 10
Stage 5 - Thursday, May 11: Piacenza - Cremona TTT, 38 km
Stage 6 - Friday, May 12: Busseto - Forli', 227 km
Stage 7 - Saturday, May 13: Cesena - Saltara, 236 km
Stage 8 - Sunday, May 14: Civitanova Marche - Maielletta Passo Lanciano, 171 km
Stage 9 - Monday, May 15: Francavilla Al Mare – Termoli, 127 km
Stage 10 - Tuesday, May 16: Termoli - Peschici, 187 km
Rest Day - Wednesday, May 17
Stage 11 - Thursday, May 18: Pontedera - Pontedera ITT, 50 km
Stage 12 - Friday, May 19: Livorno - Sestri Levante, 171 km
Stage 13 - Saturday, May 20: Alessandria - La Thuile, 218 km
Stage 14 - Sunday, May 21: Aosta - Domodossola, 223 km
Stage 15 - Monday, May 22: Mergozzo - Brescia, 189 km
Stage 16 - Tuesday, May 23: Rovato - Trento Monte Bondone, 173 km
Stage 17 - Wednesday, May 24: Termeno/Tramin - Plan De Corones/Kronplatz, 133 km
Stage 18 - Thursday, May 25: Sillian - Gemona Del Friuli, 210 km
Stage 19 - Friday, May 26: Pordenone - Passo Di San Pellegrino (Dolomiti Stars), 224 km
Stage 20 - Saturday, May 27: Trento - Aprica, 211 km
Stage 21 - Sunday, May 28: Museo Del Ghisallo – Milano, 140 km

Total: 3,526.2 km

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

after your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1