CSC: Roberts to Tour

After Sunday's National Championship in Denmark, CSC team director Bjarne Riis selected the ninth and last rider for the Danish squad's Tour de France line-up. Australian rider Luke Roberts is now going to the Tour, the team's directeur sportif Scott Sunderland confirmed to Cyclingnews. The full team roster is as follows: Kurt-Asle Arvesen, Ivan Basso, Bobby Julich, Giovanni Lombardi, Luke Roberts, Carlos Sastre, Nicki Sørensen, Jens Voigt and David Zabriskie.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1