Skip to main content

Caisse d'Epargne for the Tour

The Caisse d'Epargne team has released its nine men that will travel to London for the Tour de France start on Saturday. Highlighted by the presence of Alejandro Valverde, Oscar Pereiro and in-form Tour de Suisse winner Vladimir Karpets, the team also includes David Arroyo, Vicente García Acosta, Iván Gutiérrez, Fran Pérez, Nicolas Portal and Xabier Zandio.

The predominantly Spanish squad will be directed by Eusebio Unzúe and José Luis Jaimerena.

According to the UCI's official list, none of the aforementioned nine riders have signed the UCI Anti-Doping Charter, which, according to race organisers ASO, is a prerequisite for any rider wishing to compete.

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

after your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1