Cadel Evans and Richie Porte headline Australian team for Worlds

Cycling Australia has announced their line-up for cycling’s World Champions which take place later this month in Florence, Italy.

Men’s elite team: Simon Clarke (Orica-GreenEDGE), Rohan Dennis (Garmin-Sharp), Cadel Evans (BMC Racing Team), Mathew Hayman (Team SKY), Michael Mathews (Orica-GreenEDGE), Cameron Meyer (Orica-GreenEDGE), Richie Porte (Team SKY), Rory Sutherland (Saxo-Bank Tinkoff Bank), David Tanner (Belkin Pro Cycling)

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1