Skip to main content

Bouygues' Tour team complete

Perrick Fedrigo (Bbox Bouygues Telecom)

Perrick Fedrigo (Bbox Bouygues Telecom)

Bbox Bouygues Telecom confirmed Monday the final three riders in their team selection for the Tour de France, July 4 to 26.

The riders, all French, are veteran Laurent Lefèvre, Alexandre Pichot and sprinter Saïd Haddou. Team director Jean-Rene Bernaudeau added them to the six men already selected.

Lefèvre will lend his experiences in his tenth Tour de France, Haddou will target sprint wins and Pichot, 26, will look for escape group opportunities in the early stages.

"There are some stages which could be appropriate for [Pichot]. In particular when the group approaches Spain. We will count on him there," said Bernaudeau.

The full Tour de France for Bbox Bouygues Telecom line-up is Yukiya Arashiro, Pierrick Fédrigo, William Bonnet, Saïd Haddou, Laurent Lefèvre, Alexandre Pichot, Pierre Rolland, Thomas Voeckler and Iouri Trofimov. (RT)